h1

“Pink Boys” – Discussion

22 February, 2011

I apologize for the deviation from my normal topics, but I would love to get some discussion going on this topic.  A friend of mine, Eric of Writing Rules, posted this article on Facebook yesterday, and I felt it merited consideration my by the creative community.  Creation, be it sewing, knitting, crocheting, crafting, whatever- is always associated with the feminine, so what about crafty boys? Moms of crafting boys, I’d love to get your insights into this.

“My Son, The Pink Boy” by Sarah Hoffman

Also:

Men Who Knit

Real Men Crochet

Real Men Quilt

Leave a Reply

